Unofficial local Orange County primary results

Article Image Alt Text

Orange County Republicans await primary election results at their party headquarters in Orange on Tuesday night.

Here are the results of the contested races in the local Orange County Republican Party Primary Election held on March 3, 2020.  Below you will find the unofficial count of votes for candidates in five local Orange County GOP Party races that were contested in the Republican Primary Election.  The total vote numbers for each candidate are unofficial and subject to potential change when the election is canvassed later this month.  Barring any changes in the vote count, those candidates who won their primary race will become their party’s nominee to have his or her name placed on the November 3rd, 2020 General Election Ballot


Please note the Orange County Democratic Party did not offer any potential challengers in any of these races or any other Orange County local race.


Orange County 163rd District Court Judge


Michael Catt   5,479


Rex Wayne Peveto   7,887


Orange County Judge


Ernest Bayard   3,373


John Gothia   9,362


Orange County Sheriff


Rob Strause   6,457


Jimmy Lane Mooney   6,991


Orange County Pct. No. 3 Commissioner


Kirk Roccaforte   2,892


Carl LeBlanc   1,183


Orange County Pct. No. 3 Constable


Brad Frye   3,146


Sambo Carpenter, Jr.   902

Rate this article: 
No votes yet