LCM recognizes alum and longtime educator at Awards Reception

Article Image Alt Text

Courtesy photo/Sherry Combs

From left – Military Wall of Honor recipients - representing Senior Airman Chase Williams is his family, David, Brooklyn and Annie Mullins, representing Kolby Gengo are his parents, Sharon and Jason and daughter Everly, and wife Alana, and Technical Sergeant Lee Dorman. Distinguished Alumni for 2019 are Dr. Micah Dyer and Dr. Brad Duhon. Dr. Pauline Colburn Hargrove is the Hall of Fame recipient. To her left is Superintendent of Schools, Stacey Brister.

On Friday evening, September13, the Little Cypress-Mauriceville District honored two Distinguished Alumni, a Hall of Fame inductee and three servicemen for the Military Wall of Honor. These LCM graduates and longtime educator were selected by an anonymous District committee for these Little Cypress-Mauriceville Awards. The District has given these awards since 2012, as a way to bring recognition to LCM graduates, graduates and employees who have served honorably in the military, and people who make a difference in the life of LCM students and community.

The LCM District is proud to recognize and honor the men and women who have served our country in the military. The virtual “LCM Military Wall of Honor” is the District’s way of demonstrating respect, appreciation, and indebtedness for their service. Any active military personnel or honorably discharged veteran who is an alumni or employee of LCM CISD is eligible for this award.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Rate this article: 
No votes yet