Little Cypress-Mauriceville recognizes staff members

Article Image Alt Text

Ricky Ryan – Secondary Teacher of the Year

Article Image Alt Text

Vicky Holland – Elementary Teacher of the Year

During the last two weeks of school, administrators traveled to campuses and departments to recognize retirees, Teachers of the Year, Paraprofessionals of the Year and Departmental Employees of the year. They also recognized those receiving their service awards for achieving years of service in 5 year increments.

Topping the list of service award recipients were Bobby Telles and Bill Tinsley with 35 years in maintenance and Carolyn LeBlanc with 35 years in Child Nutrition. LeBlanc also retired this year. Other retirees from the High School were Michael Platt with 10 years and Rhonda Brown with 15 years; from Little Cypress Intermediate Ruth Vinson has twelve years and Melanie Drake with 23 years; Barbara Richard with 32 years from Little Cypress Junior High; Judy Will from Maintenance had 22 years; Tracey Stidham from Mauriceville Middle with 31 years; and Lisa Martin with MVE had 29 years.



To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition


Rate this article: 
No votes yet