Officials name members to school finance commission

By Ed Sterling

AUSTIN — Top state officials last week named members to the Texas Public School Finance Commission, an agency created by legislation passed last summer during a special session of the 85th Texas Legislature.

Gov. Greg Abbott named Scott Brister of Waco, a former justice of the Texas Supreme Court, as chair of the commission.

To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Rate this article: 
No votes yet